Team Results at AWAC

After the completion of the First Unknown programme, the Russians are first in the Team results at AWAC in Ljungbyhed. Russian Team pilots Anatoly Belov, Valeriy Korchagin, and Andrey Bespalov were the three top placing pilots on their team. In second is France with pilots Gerard Bichet, Simon Roy, and Frederic Chesneau leading the group. Chesneau is the current Advanced World Aerobatic Champion, having captured the Peter Celliers Trophy in Slovenia in 2002. In third is the Czech Republic. Their top pilots are Petr Biskup, Martin Vecko, and Martin Muck. AWAC continues today with the flights of the Second Unknown which began right on schedule this morning.