CIVA Minutes Published

The official Minutes of the CIVA plenary meeting which was held in Stockholm/Helsinki on the 7th through the 9th of November are available here. Over 60 people attended the meeting from 22 nations. The Minutes include copies of the 2004 Programme Q (Known) sequences, the complete text on the new Judges Performance Index system adopted by CIVA, and complete details on the rules on Advanced aircraft which will take effect on 1st January 2005. Complete results of the elections are also included.

2004 CIVA Sequences Available

The 2004 versions of the CIVA Programme Q (Knowns) are now available for viewing here. These flight programmes can be viewed online or downloaded as VSD (Visio) files and the necessary contest forms produced from this format. They are effective 1st January 2004 and will be flown at all FAI Aerobatics Championships scheduled next year.

CIVA meets on Baltic Sea

The FAI Aerobatics Commission (CIVA) held its annual plenary meeting on the 7th through the 9th of November aboard the Silja "Symphony" -- a cruise ship that plies the Baltic Sea between Stockholm and Helsinki.

Page 18 of 18