European Paragliding Champions Crowned


The 13th FAI European Paragliding Championship came to an end last August 16 with the crowning of Torsten Siegel (Germany), Seiko Fukuoka-Naville (France) and Switzerland (Our picture: the overall podium).

It was a difficult competition with unusual weather (very damp) and weak thermals. Five scored tasks were flown (winners: Andreas Malecki (GER), Stephan Morgenthaler (SWI), Luca Donini (ITA), Martin Petz (GER), Julien Wirth (FRA) tied with Adrian Hachel (SWI) and Michae Siegel (SWI) ; Petra Slivova (CZE), Seiki Fukuoka-Neville (FRA), Yvonne Dathe (GER).

Overall: Torsten Siegel (Germany), Clément Latour (France) & Jurin Vidic (Slovenia).

Women: Fukuoka-Neville (France), Petra Slivova (Czek Republic) & Suzanne Dathe (Germany).

Team: Switzerand, Germany & Italy.

Results, blogs and more. 

Philippe Broers videos. 

Paragliding Kopaonik1_108_MS_6272_-_copie

Fying Kopaonik - Photo Martin Scheel, www.azoom.ch