1st World Cup of Indoor Skydiving, Austin, US - 11-16 Nov 2014

Austin Indoor_LogoBulletin 1 + Entry Form

Bulletin No. 1 is now published on this site.  Either click on the link above -

or go to the Events Callendar button to the right of this page:  beneath the Upcoming FAI World and Continental Championships (cat 1) table click on -  "All upcoming Cat 1 Events"  - find the entry for the 1st FAI World Cup of Indoor Skydiving and click on -  the PDF symbol.

World Championships in FS, AE and SP, Prostejov, Czech Republic, August 2014 - Bulletin no. 1



Bulletin 1 is now published on this web site.  Follow the link or

go to Events Calander - Prostejov - and click on the pdf icon.

If you visit the Web site of the competition you will find a list of entries todate.


World Championships in S&A, JS&A & CF, Banja Luka, Aug 2014 - Bulletin No. 2

BJ 2014-logo

Bulletin No. 2  is now posted on this web site

Bulletin No. 1 is now published on this web site.  Either follow this link "Bulletin" or go to

Events Calendar - Competitions in Banja Luka - Documents - Bulletin 1 - Bulletin 2.

FAI World Air Games 2015 to be Staged in Dubai

FAI-UAE-Signature-WAG 04 June 2014 9The FAI announced today that the 2015 edition of the FAI World Air Games has been awarded to the United Arab Emirates and will be held in Dubai. This multi-discipline event will be organised by the Emirates Aerosports Federation and will take place over a period of 12 days in December 2015. It is the only world competition that brings together the various different air sports.


Glider Aerobatics, Parachuting Canopy Piloting and Paramotors at The World Games 2017


The FAI is pleased to announce that Glider Aerobatics, Parachuting Canopy Piloting and Paramotors have been selected by the IWGA (International World Games Association) for The World Games 2017 in Wroclaw, Poland. All three will be grouped as disciplines under the Air Sports banner.


COLPAR - Bulletin No. 1

colpar LOGOCOLPAR have published the 1st Bulletins for their three 2nd Category Event competitions this year: Accuracy in Cuba: Canopy Piloting in Brazil and the POPS meet in Argentina, all in one document.


This is available on this web site, either by following the link - COLPAR bulletins - or by going to Documents, Events, scroll down and you will find it following the year dates.

Judges Training Course - Speed Skydiving - 2014


Current FAI Judges who are interested in qualifying in this new discipline can attend the training course organised at this year's First World Cup in Speed Skydiving, August 25-3, 1Prostejov, Czech Republic.


There is a notice about  this course published on this web-site.  Follow the link, or go to Documents, Officials, Judges & Delegates and the notice is under Judges and then Judge Training Course/

COLPAR and other 2nd Category Events

colpar LOGO

The IPC Events Calendar (menu button to right of front page) now covers both 1st Category Events (World Championships, World Cups etc) and 2nd Category Events (like the following competitions).

So if you are, or may be, interested in these events read on:

COLPAR have published information on:

49th Argentina Parachuting Completion (Accuracy Landings) - 1 - 4 May - San Francisco, Cordoba, Argentina

11th Latin American Championships & 1st Friendship Cup (Accuracy Landings and Team Accuracy) 14-21 July, Voradero, Matanzas, Cuba.

12th Latin American Championships (Canopy Piloting) 2 - 7 September, Botuva, Brazil

22nd World Pops Meeting and Championships, 14-22 November, San Juan, Argentina.

In addition we have three Russian competitions, two Individual Accuracy competitions:  one in Nazran, 25-28 July and the other in Makhachkala 8-14 September and a Paracross competition in Menzelinsk, Tartars tan the 25-31 August.

Not to forget the Australian Skydiving Nationals in York, Australia 16 - 21 April.

Visit the Events Calendar for full information.


2014 World Championships - Judges Panels


The Panel of Judges appointed for all the FCE's in 2014 are now published on the Documents page under Officials, Judges and Delegates, Judges.

Or follow these links - Artistic Events   :    Canopy Formation      Formation Skydiving     Freefall Style & Accuracy Landings    Canopy Piloting    Indoor Skydiving    Speed Skydiving

or you can also find them if you go to the menu item above "About us", Judges.

14th FAI World ParaSki Championships, Tanay (Russia) 11-16 March, 2014

Tanay-2014-logo sm

All the final results of the combined scores are available on the following link FAI World Paraski

Championships 2014

For more pictures go to: www.paraski2014.ru

Day 5, 15th March 2014

The weather has defeated us and there will be no more parachuting taking place.  The competition will be declared after 2 rounds of Male Accuracy and 3 rounds of Female. 


First Category Events, FAI Officials, 2014-2015

FAI/IPC First Category Events - Approved Officials - 2014 and 2015
Competition Discipline
Venue & Date

FAI  Controller & Chief Judge


14th FAI World Para-Ski Championships

Tanai, Russia

12 -18 March 2014

FAI Controller : Ulf Tignert

Chief Judge : Gernot Rittenschober


President: :  Graeme Windsor

Member :   Michael Egger

Member :  Gunter Berendt

Atlernate : Pia Berggren

33rd FAI World Freefall Style and Accuracy Landing Championships


7th FAI World Junior World Freefall Style and Accuracy Landing Championships

Banja Luka, Bosnia & Herzegovina

15 - 23 August 2014

FAI Controller :  Gunter Berendt

Chief Judge :  Ulf Tignert

President : Richard "Buzz" Bennett

Member :  John Hitchen

Member :  Susan Dixon

Reserve: Lidia Kosk


16th FAI World Canopy Formation Championships

Chief Judge : Bernard Nicolas

21st FAI World Formation Skydiving Championships

Prerov, Czech Republic

25 - 31 August  2014

FAI Controller: Niels-Christian Levin Hansen

Chief Judge : Doris Merz

President: Alberto Martin Paracuellos

Member : Lindy-Rochow Williams

Member : Sylvia Wagner

Reserve : Jan Andersson


10th FAI World Artistic Events Championships

Cheif Judge : Steinar Lillas


1st FAI World Cup of Speed Skydiving

Chief Judge : Arnold Hchlenegger

5th FAI World Canopy Piloting Championships

Zephyrhills, Florida, USA

1 - 8 November 2014

FAI Controller: Alberto Martin Paracuelos

Chief Judge : Anders Berggren

President: Doris Merz

Member : Vladimir Gazetov

Member:  John Smyth

Reserve :  Igor Van Aperen


1st FAI World Cup of Indoor Skydiving

Austin, Texas, USA

11 - 16 November 2014

FAI Controller : Gillian Rayner

Chief Judge : Chanel Gibbens Robinson

President : Niels-Christian Levin Hansen

Member : Pia Berggren

Member : Ray Williams

Reserve : Sara Sacchet


9th World Cup in Para-Ski

Untrammagau, Germany

17-22 February 2015

FAI Controller : Michael Egger

8th European Championships in Freefall Style & Accuracy Landing

5th Junior European Championships in Freefall Style & Accuracy Landing

Erden, Bulgaria

21 - 30 August 2015

FAI Controller : Gunter Berendt

8th FAI World Cup of Canopy Piloting

Farnham, Montreal, Canada

23 - 30 August 2015

FAI Controller : Marylou Laughlin