Login

The 25th FAI World Aerobatic Championship live on Internet

This will be the first time that live broadcast of the FAI World Aerobatic Championship will be available online.


Jointly organised by Flying Aces Ltd, the British Aerobatic Association (BAeA) and Silverstone Circuits, the 25th FAI World Aerobatic Championship will be held in Silverstone (GBR) from 19 to 29 August 2009. Detailed information on the Championship is available on the official website at www.wac2009.com.
The online TV channel will be broadcasting live online with full running commentary for up to 6 hours each day from the Airsports.tv customised live events page :
Broadcast times will be : Friday 28 August : 11.00 - 17:00 BST 03:00 - 09:00 PDT 06:00 - 12:00 EDT Saturday 29 August : 11:00 - 17:00 BST 03:00 - 09:00 PDT 06:00 - 12:00 EDT
Jeff Zaltman, Director of Flying Aces Ltd and Airsports.tv commented : “There are thousands of aerobatic flying clubs, aerobatic pilots and aerobatic flight fans world wide who won’t get the chance to attend the 25th FAI World Aerobatic Championship. The live broadcast will give those people an opportunity to take part in the adrenalin fueled excitement of this prestigious event by tuning in to the final rounds online on Friday and Saturday as well as the Air Show. We look forward to bringing those people the most exciting event on the Aerobatic sports calendar and are proud to be able to do.”
The Championships will bring together 60 of the world’s best pilots, from 15 countries, for a two week long battle in high-powered, super-agile 250mph, 10G monoplanes. By Saturday, a ‘Technical’ World Champion will be decided, and then the Championship will culminate in the Top 20 pilots final to decide who takes away the ‘Freestyle’ title.
The
www.airsports.tv or contact Zoë Adjonyoh on : Tel +44 20 3178 3531 / Mob: +44 7981 602889 / Email : This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. / 3rd Floor, 10-11 Lower John Street, London, UK, W1F 9EB