28 Feb 2011

FAI Hang Gliding & Paragliding Commission 2011 Annual Meeting

FAI Hang Gliding & Paragliding Commission 2011 Annual Here are the main decisions that have been taken during the CIVL 2011 Annual Meeting held on 26 and 27 February 2011:

Future competitions
19th FAI World Hang Gliding Class 1 Championship
Awarded to : Forbes (AUS)
Date : January 2013

2013 FAI World Paragliding Championship
Awarded to : Sopot (BUL)
Date : July 2013

2013 FAI World Paragliding Accuracy Championship
Awarded to : Sarajevo (BIH)
Date : August 2013

Browse the FAI Sporting Calendar - Hang Gliding and Paragliding events

The FAI Hang Gliding Diploma has been awarded to Rob FULLER (AUS)

Bureau Elections
President : John ALDRIDGE (GBR)
Vice President : Agust GUDMUNDSSON (ISL)
Vice President : Scott TORKELSON (DEN)
Vice President : Igor ERZEN (SLO)
New / Vice President : Chris BURNS (GBR)
Secretary : Louise JOSELYN (FRA)
Finance Secretary : Koos DE KEIJZER (NED)

Subcommittee Chairmen
Sporting Code : Robert AARTS (FIN)
Paragliding : Chris BURNS (GBR)
Hang Gliding : Oyvind ELLEFSEN (NOR)
Paragliding Accuracy : Nikki SPENCE (GBR)
Paragliding : Chris BURNS (GBR)
Aerobatics : Co-Chairs Iris VOGT (AUT) / Dennis PAGEN (USA)
Records & Badges : Scott TORKELSEN (DEN)
Safety : Karoline KOCIECKA (POL)

Technical Representatives & Special Duties
World Games Liaison Officer : Louise JOSELYN (FRA)

Browse the complete list of CIVL Delegates and Bureau Members

Next CIVL meeting
The next FAI Hang Gliding & Paragliding Commission Annual Meeting will take place in Yilan (TPE) on 18-19 February 2012.