

## **World Soaring Cup Competition**

## Rules for the competition – IGC CHAMPION PILOTS OF THE YEAR

In each class in each Qualifying Competition:

- The World Champion's Final Score (FS) is the final score of the World Champion
- The Maximum Possible Score (MPS) is the sum of the winning scores of every valid competition day.
- The World Champion's World Soaring Cup Score (CS) CS = 100 x FS / MPS

## 36<sup>th</sup> WGC Montlucon / France

Club Class World Champion Uwe Wahlig	FS	4614
Standard Class World Champion Simon Schröder	FS	4609
15 m Class World Champion Sebastian Kawa	FS	4470

Club Class	MPS	5140
Standard Class	MPS	4870
15 m Class	MPS	4964

The World Champi	on's World Soaring Cup Score	CS =	100 x FS / MPS
Uwe Wahlig	100 x 4614 / 5140	CS	89,77 %
Simon Schröder	100 x 4609 / 4870	CS	94,64 %
Sebastian Kawa	100 x 4470 / 4964	CS	90,05 %

IGC Champion Pilot of the Year 2021

Simon Schröder / Germany , Standard Class

Scoring, 21st August 2021 Gisela Weinreich Peter Ryder