## 2020 F4 Subcommittee report

Subcommittee members 2020

Pål Lindén Anthonisen NOR chair Stan Alexander USA Christopher Allen GBR David Law AUS Gwyn Avenell NZL Marco Inga ITA Didier Pabois FRA Børje Sebring SWE Bert Van Eijk NED David Kopal CZE Agustin Sevilla ESP Kryztopf Kroll POL Max Schildt SUI Johan Ehlers RSA Suzuki Takashi JPN

The pandemic has made 2020 a different year for all international activities in F4. Subcommittee rushed early to postpone the WC 2020 in Norway until 2021. This autumn, our recommendation to postpone 2021 to 2022 again went through the Plenary meeting. Because several nations needed relatively long planning time, and cross-border transportation currently is closed, the subcommittee decided to be on the safe side and postpone the WC for one more year. All Teams seems to approve on this matter and we all are looking forward to again compete in a WC in 2022. That also will keep the F4 on even years without any changes.

During the year, subcommittee also set up a working group that works to improve our sporting code. This also applies to the provisional classes, which needs updating to be interesting and follow developments in the sport. Another working group is also started the work on how to integrate all new building technology into our static rules. Zoom has been used on several occasions, both in the subcommittee's work and as a tool to promote and inspire pilots to start with F4 Scale.

we will continue with this also in 2021, as we see good results both internally in the subcommittee and with our promotion meetings in cooperation with the BMFA scale.

Pål Lindén Anthonisen F4 Chairman