## F7 (AEROSTATS) ACTIVITY REPORT 2019

## SC MEMBERS

In 2019 the Aerostat subcommittee consisted of 3 members.

Johannes EISSING (Chairman)

Sebastian BOELLING (Technical Expert F7A Model Hot Air Balloons)

Erich Fink (Technical Expert F7B Model Airships)

Prospective Subcommittee members:

For India, Dr. Rajkumar Pant reached out to The Indian NAC (Capt. Anisha Shinh).

For Mexico, I have Adrian Pena volunteering, who reached out to his NAC.

For Australia, I have Alan Sherwood volunteering, who reached out to his NAC.

For USA, I have Mark Summers volunteering, who reached out to his NAC.

## - ACTIVITIES:

- Model Hot-Air Ballooners are active in many countries. It seems, though, pilots are not longing for international FAI competitions.
- International Facebook group "Airship Regatta / Luftschiffrennen" <a href="https://www.facebook.com/groups/184553295643/">https://www.facebook.com/groups/184553295643/</a> run by German airship modelers. The group is promoting model airship races and serves as a platform for organizing model airship regattas.
- COMPETITIONS:
- F7B competitions in 2019

The 1<sup>st</sup> FAI Open International competition (!), together with the 4<sup>th</sup> German Championship was held in Friedrichshafen, GER, November 2nd 2019, in scope of the modeling exhibition "Faszination Modellbau". Medals for the German Championship were handed to the pilots by German NAC DAeC. The former German Champion has been confirmed, being the first Open International winner in the same time, and given the informal "Hugo Eckener Trophy". The German ranking list has been expanded, and an international ranking list has been established. The event has been covered on the FAI Website:

https://www.fai.org/news/enthusiasts-radio-controlled-airships-meet-and-compete-friedrichshafen



- F7B competitions planned for 2020
- German Championship: Germany, Berlin, 6 June 2020
- UK Championship: UK, Bedford, October 2020
- Open International: Germany, Friedrichshafen, 31 October 2020

Johannes Eissing Chairman Aerostats Sub Committee johannes.eissing@gmail.com