The overall winner is awarded the title of the winner of the World Cup.

The top three pilots receive a FAI medal and a FAI diploma, delivered during the CIAM Plenary Meeting of the following year (usually in April in Lausanne, Switzerland).

The winner is also awarded the FAI Drone Racing World Cup trophy, which is a permanent CIAM trophy donated by the Fédération Française d'AéromoModélisme (FFAM).