This trophy was donated by the South African Aero Club in 1986 to be presented to the winner of the Final Freestyle Programme at the World Aerobatic Championships. It is named after the late German Aerobatic Champion Manfred Strössenreuther, a consistent medal winner at World and European Championships in the early 1980's, who was particularly skilled in this flight.

Sadly this lovely trophy became lost after presentation to US pilot Zach Heffley at the 2007 World Championships, that year held at Grenada in Spain. Despite wide-ranging searches no trace of it has ever been found. Arrangements are currently being made by CIVA to create a replacement trophy.

List of Winners

1986 - Petr Jirmus, Czechloslovakia

1988 - Patrick Paris, France

1990 - Jurgis Kairis, USSR

1994 - Jurgis Kairis, Lithuania

1996 - Patrick Paris, France

1998 - Roland Dominique, France

2000 - Peter Besenyei, Hungary

2001 - Klaus Schrodt, Germany

2005 - Klaus Schrodt, Germany

2007 - Zachery Heffley, United States


2009 - Renaud Ecalle, France

2011 - Rob Holland, United States

2013 - Rob Holland, United States

2015 - Rob Holland, United States

2017 - Rob Holland, United States